No single organisation alone can achieve the goal of the Bone and Joint Decade to increase awareness and influence policy around musculoskeletal conditions.

The Bone and Joint Decade therefore has established National Action Networks in over 60 countries throughout the world.

The National Action Networks are umbrella organisations that bring together all the relevant groups concerned with musculoskeletal care including communities, patients, healthcare providers and researchers.

A NAN development toolkit is now available which provides guidance for forming and developing a National Action Network. The latest version of the toolkit is available by clicking here  

If you would like more information about each of the NANs and their current activities please select a region from the map. Alternatively select a country from the list below:

Algeria                        Argentina                        Australia
Austria                        Bangladesh                    Belgium
Brazil                          Bulgaria                          Canada
China                          Colombia                        Côte d´Ivoire
Croatia                       Denmark                          Estonia
Finland                       France                             Georgia
Germany                    Greece                            Guatemala
Hong Kong                Hungary                           India
Iran                             Israel                                Italy
Japan                         Kenya                               Kuwait
Lebanon                    Malaysia                           Morocco
Netherlands              New Zealand                    Nigeria
Norway                       Pakistan                           Philippines
Poland                        Portugal                           Romania
Russia                        Saudi Arabia                    Singapore
Slovakia                     Slovenia                           South Africa
South Korea              Spain                                Oman
Sweden                      Switzerland                     Taiwan
Tanzania                    Thailand                           Tunisia
Turkey                        United Kingdom              USA